Christmas: Outfit, Hair, and makeup

Hi everyone. So today I wanted to show you guys my outfit, hair, and makeup for Christmas this year. I know since Christmas is passed that you can’t take inspiration from this for Christmas this year, but you could take inspiration from it for a New Year’s party or maybe for Christmas next year. Let’s go ahead and get right into it.

Outfit:

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/0bf/76212855/files/2014/12/img_1476.jpg

Red and black peplum dress with pearl necklace: Ross, $15
Black bow wedges: Ross, $17

Hair:

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/0bf/76212855/files/2014/12/img_1478.jpg

For this hairstyle, I had my hair in two french-braided pigtails the day before and I slept in them overnight. This resulted in some small waves that I thought looked fantastic with my dress.

Makeup:

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/0bf/76212855/files/2014/12/img_1475.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/0bf/76212855/files/2014/12/img_1477.jpg

For this makeup look, I started with my concealer and applied it lightly to wherever it was needed. Next, I took a gold eyeshadow and applied all over my eyelids. Then I took some black gel eyeliner and lined my top eyelash line, and extended it a little bit beyond my lash line. Then I took some medium-dark pink blush and applied it to my cheekbones. Lastly, I put on a dark red lipstick, following my natural lip line.

And that is all! I hope you guys enjoyed my post and see you next time!

2 thoughts on “Christmas: Outfit, Hair, and makeup

Leave a comment