4 Strand Lace-Up Braid

Hello Everyone! Today I went shopping with my friend for a dress for my formal school dance. So I’m super excited to make a post for getting ready for formal night later this month. Anyways, today I’m going to show you guys how to do this cool hairstyle I discovered. I found the directions for a braid on Pinterest, but it I looked totally different when I did it so I’ll just tell you my way of doing it. Let’s get started! 
Step 1: Part your hair to the side. 

Step 2: On the side of your part with more hair, grab a 1-inch section in the front, divide it in two, then divide those sections in two. 

Step 3: The easiest way to think of doing this is to number each section from left to right, 1-4. 

Step 4: Take section 4 and put it over section 3. Then take section 2 and put it over one, then wrap it under one and over section 4 (which will be in the right side of the middle at this point) 

Step 5: Renumber the sections left to right, 1-4, and repeat step 4 until you get to a stopping point. 

Step 6: Secure the braid with some bobby pins, and put a cute bow or clip over them if you would like.  
The finishing result: 

  
This little braid is pretty easy once you get the hang of it, and it looks super cute for school. I love this for a more casual day. I hope you guys enjoyed this post, and see you next time! 

Leave a comment