OOTN: Dinner Out With Family(+ makeup)

Hello everyone! Tonight I wanted to show you what I wore out to dinner with family for my brother and my aunt’s birthday. I also wanted to show you my makeup for the night because I thought it looked fantastic. So here it is! 
  
Black and White Sheer Geometric T-Shirt: TJ Maxx, $13

Black Lace Floral Skirt: TJ Maxx, $15

Black Bow Flats: Charming Charlie’s, $17

This is a simple, classic color combination and I think it makes the outfit look very sophisticated. 
Makeup: 

   
For my makeup, I went for a more 1960’s inspired look because that is one of my favorite fashion decades and I thought it would look really nice. 

For my face, I just applied foundation and some concealer where it was needed. Then, I lightly contoured my cheeks using Elf Sunkissed Glow Bronzer, and lightly brushed and blended this bronzer up the bridge of my nose and up through the middle of my forehead to make me have a more natural sun kissed look. 

For the eyes, I first put a nude primer on. Then I put on a neutral shade of eye shadow that matches my skin. Next, I put on a shimmery nude color eyeshadow on the outer edge of my eyelids. 

After applying the eyeshadow, I took some black liquid eyeliner and starting from the inner corner of my upper eyelid, lined along my eyelashes, making the middle and end of the line thicker as I went along. I then extended the line a bit past the eyelid, and brought it around the outer eve of my eye and lined I little bit under my bottoms lash line, making sure to leave space on the inner lash line area. You could use a white eyeliner pencil to line the bottom lash line to dramatize the look a bit, but I didn’t have one so I couldn’t. Finally, I applied two layers of Estée Lauder’s Lash Volumizing Mascara to my top and bottom lashes. 

For my lips, I wanted to go with a peachy-nude color but I didn’t really have one that sufficed, so I layered two lipsticks to get my desired color. 

I first put on the darker color, which was Ulta’s Pink Sunset. I then layered a lighter pink over top of it, which was Nyx’s Strawberry Milk. 

Here are the eyes in more detail:

 

That’s all for today’s post! I hope you guys enjoyed it, and see you next time. 

Leave a comment