Get Ready With Me: Homecoming 2015

Hey guys! Last night was my school’s homecoming dance, so I thought I would show you my dress and how I did my hair and makeup. Let’s get started! 
  
Dress- Papaya, $27

Shoes- Charming Charlie’s, $17

I went shopping for a dress last weekend. I was looking for something that was cheap and cute, and that I could wear more than once. The theme for my dance was A Night in the City, and I thought that this dress matched the theme perfectly. 

Hair

First I started off by spraying my hair with some heat protectant spray. I then clipped up my two top layers of hair. Next I curled the layers using my Remington Curling Wand (Target, $25). I started at the roots and curled from the middle of the wand to the smaller end. I then re-curled my ends, and sprayed it again with heat protectant spray to keep the curls in for longer. 

   

Makeup 

   

 
First I applied a matte primer to my face and primed my eyelids. Next I put on my foundation and concealer. Then I used an elf eyeshadow palette (Target, $6) and I applied a shimmery champagne shade all over my lids, up to my eyebrows. Then I applied a shimmery gold shade over my lids. Next I took a matte black shade and blended it at the outer corners of my eyelids. 

  
After that, I used my Nyx Super Skinny Eye Marker (eyeliner) in Carbon Black and drew a medium sized line, adding a flick at the end to make a cat eye. 

Next, I applied a medium shade of pink blush to my cheeks to give my face a bit more color.  I then put on my Burt’s Bees Lip Color in Redwood Forest (CVS Pharmacy, $8) 

And that completes the look! I hope you guys enjoyed this post, and see you next time! 

 

2 thoughts on “Get Ready With Me: Homecoming 2015

  1. Ahh I love your look! Such a helpful and great post, thank you!! My homecoming is coming up soon hehe

    Btw, if you could help me out and check out my latest post about Esperanza that would be amazing!! I truly would appreciate it! Thank youuuu:)
    inconformistafashionista.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a comment