November Favorites 

Hi guys! First off, I just want to say that we’re super close to 100 subscribers, and it would mean the world to me if we could reach that goal soon. So, if you really like my blog, please tell your friends and spread the word about it. Now, today I wanted to do my November favorites post since it’s almost December. Also, just a little note- I’m getting together some stuff so I can do a winter haul, and finding ideas for winter room decor, so stay tuned and you’ll see those posts later. 😉 Without further ado, let’s get started!

Music

Alternative/Pop

  • Demi Lovato- Wildfire
  • Alessia Cara- Four Pink Walls
  • Adele- Hello
  • Selena Gomez- Me and the Rhythm
  • The Naked and Famous- Punching in a Dream
  • Broods- Superstar
  • Florence and the Machine- Cosmic Love

Books

 

Renegade by J.A. Souders
Summary:

Since the age of three, sixteen-year-old Evelyn Winters has trained to be Daughter of the People in the underwater utopia known as Elysium. Selected from hundreds of children for her ideal genes, all her life she’s believed that everything is perfect. Her world. Her people. The law. But when Gavin Hunter, a surface dweller, accidentally stumbles into Elysium’s secluded little world, Evelyn comes to a startling realization: everything she knows is a lie. Her memories have been altered. Her mind and body aren’t under her own control. And the person she knows as Mother is a monster. Together with Gavin she plans her escape, only to learn that her own mind is a ticking time bomb… and Mother has one last secret that could destroy them all. 

  
It’s Kind of a Funny Story by Ned Vizzini

I actually watched the movie of this before, without realizing it was based off of a book, so when I saw it in the library, I knew I had to read it. This book is very funny and extremely well-written. However, it was very different from the movie, but they were both really good. 
Summary:

Ambitious New York City teenager Craig Gilner is determined to succeed at life- which means getting into the right high school to get into the right college to get the right job. But once Craig aces his way into Manhattan’s Executive Pre-Professional High School, the pressure becomes unbearable. He stops eating and sleeping until, one night, he nearly kills himself. Craig’s suicidal episode gets him checked into a mental hospital, where his new neighbors include a transsexual sex addict, a girl who has scarred her own face with scissors, and the self-elected President Armelio. There, Craig is finally able to confront the sources of his anxiety. 

Beauty

   

 
Maybelline Color Sensational Matte Lipstick in Ruby Red, Ulta- $8.30

I am super stoked about this lipstick! I bought it because I need more reds and darker shades of lipstick since I have so many pink, coral, and mauve like shades. This lipstick is one you can typically but at any drugstore, and it’s really good quality. This is the best red lipstick I’ve ever used, as well as the best matte lipstick I’ve ever used.  I wore this to school one day, and I can’t believe how incredible it looked. It did stay on all day for about 7-8 hours (of course I had to reapply after lunch, but only on the part of my lips close to the inside of my mouth. ) Just one thing about this- if you rub your lips on down thing by accident-like if you brush you hand against your lips- it will leave a bit of a smear, but will not rub off your lips. Also, for a matte lipstick, I was pleasantly surprised when I saw that at the end of the day, it hasn’t even dried out my lips like most matte lipsticks do. Overall, this type of lipstick is great for everyone. 

   
   
  
Covergirl Star Wars Collection Lipstick (Shade 50), CVS Pharmacy, $8.30

So I’ve seen this lipstick around a lot, and I really wanted to get it, so I saved up some extra money and bought it. Personally, I really love purple and berry toned lipsticks, so when I saw this I fell in love. When I swatched it on my arm, it had a more plum-like pigment to it which is great, but when applied, it has more blue tones, more similar to the actual color on the tube. Another thing I noticed was that the lipstick looks a bit shimmery, but when applied the shimmer is subtle and unnoticeable. This is a great color for the wintertime, and a beautiful purple lipstick overall. 
  
Maybelline Brow Drama Eyebrow Mascara, CVS Pharmacy- $9

So I bought this product a few months ago, and I did a review on it saying that I didn’t like it, but I was using it wrong at the time. Once I figured out how to use it, I actually like it. This is good for people who want their eyebrows to look better but aren’t good at filling them in, or still want them to look natural. This product makes your eyebrows look good without looking like you put too much effort into it. 

That’s all for my November favorites. I hope you enjoyed this post, and see you next time!

Leave a comment