December Favorites

Hi everybody! So sadly, December is ending very soon but then comes January and a new year, 2016. Today I wanted to tell you what some of my favorite things from this month were. Let’s get started! 

Music


Alternative/pop:

  • Tove Lo- Moments
  • Lana Del Rey’s Ultraviolence CD- top favorite songs are Cruel World, Sad Girl, Pretty When You Cry, Money Power Glory, Old Money, and Black Beauty 
  • Lana Del Rey’s Honeymoon CD- top favorite songs are Freak, Art Deco, and The Blackest Day
  • The Weeknd ft. Lana Del Rey- Prisoner
  • Lana Del Rey- Bel Air

Books

  

Hemlock series by Kathleen Peacock

I’ve only read the two books pictured so I don’t know if there are more books in the series or if there will be more books in the series but these are incredible. Usually I try to stay away from paranormal type books because they tend to end up cheesy or just bad but when I picked up these I didn’t read the description, so I didn’t know they had werewolves. However, this is one of the few paranormal books series that I actually like and I highly recommend this to people who like mysteries or just young adult books in general. Now I’ll just give you the summary of the first book so you can see if you’d like to read the series. 
Hemlock summary: 

Mackenzie and Amy were best friends. Until Amy was brutally murdered. Since then, Mac’s life has been turned upside down. She is being haunted by Amy in her dreams, and an extremist group called the Trackers has come to Mac’s hometown of Hemlock to hunt down Amy’s killer: A white werewolf. Lupine syndrome- also known as the werewolf virus- is on the rise across the country. Many of the infected try to hide their symptoms, but bloodlust is not easy to control. Wanting desperately to put an end to her nightmares, Mac decides to investigate Amy’s murder herself. She discovers secrets lurking in the shadows of Hemlock, secrets about Amy’s boyfriend, Jason, her good pal Kyle, and especially her late best friend. Mac is thrown into a maelstrom of violence and betrayal that puts her life at risk. 

Clothing

   

  
I got this nice black pea coat for my birthday. I saw the price tag and it said $20 which is amazing for a coat, but it came from forever 21 so I wasn’t that surprised at the cheap price. This is a nice thick and warm coat, and it’s black which is my favorite color and it matches everything. The hood and the inside of the coat are faux fur lined which is super soft. Then the insides of the sleeves are fleece lined which is great if you’re trying to stay warm. 

Others

I just want to show you some painting supplies that I got for Christmas. I’m really excited to use them since I’m already working on a painting right now. 

  
So first I got this pack of 7 medium-large canvases which is great because I know that they were on sale last time I went to the craft store, since supplies like this can be expensive. Now I have enough to last me a while. 
  
Next I got a huge set of paint brushes since I didn’t have any. As you can see, there’s a lot of variety in the shape and size of the brushes, so I can paint different details and textures more easily. 

   
 
Lastly I got this box of acrylic paints. I have some paint, but the tubes are very small and I’m running out. So when I saw the variety in the colors of these, I was very happy. (Even though I prefer to mix my own colors, this is more convenient and it takes way less time)
That’s all for today’s post. I hope you guys enjoyed it, and see you next time! 


Leave a comment