Spring Haul 2016| American Eagle, Bath and Body Works+ More

Hello everyone! Spring is fast approaching, and I’m so happy about it because I’m tired of this cold weather. Since spring is almost here, all of the spring clothing is coming into stores. I haven’t gone shopping for a while, but I went shopping today so you know what that means. Today I come to you guys with a haul post! This is one of my favorite posts to do, so let’s get started! 


American Eagle

  

Red Sheer Dress, on sale for $16, originally $40

I only got one thing from American Eagle because their clothes are a bit pricey for me, but I got this on sale so that was awesome. I think this is a nice, simple piece that can be dressed up or down for any season. 


Bath and Body Works

If you guys know me, and have been reading my posts for a while you know that I have a bit of a problem with candles. I love them, so of course when I saw the new ones at Bath and Body Works I couldn’t resist. The candles pictured below are all the smallest size of candle, which are $4.50 each. 

  
I smelled this candle a few months ago, but they only had it in the largest size which was too expensive for me, so when I saw this mini one today in the store I got super excited. It has a very subtle, refreshing scent with sweet, almost sugary undertones.
  
This candle’s title pretty much explains the general scent of it, but I’ll describe it more in-depth in case you may want to buy it but aren’t sure. When I smell this, it reminds me of a tropical beach and tropical fruits. It’s a perfect fruity summer scent. 
  

I absolutely love this scent, it’s probably my favorite candle out of all that I bought today. It has a strong sweet peachy scent, mingled with citrus notes. This is amazing for spring and summer. 
  
This is a pretty girly scent. It has a strong perfumed, floral scent that is relaxing and reminds me of the month of April. 

Papaya

  

White high-necked sheer floral dress, $21

I have a thing for floral prints, and this one drew me in. My school has a dance coming up in the beginning of March, so this is perfect for that. I’ve also noticed that clothing with high necklines is becoming very trendy. 

  
 Peach and White High-Necked Pleated Tank Top, $10

I love these colors together for spring and summer, and when I saw that this was on sale for just $10, I knew I needed it. 

  
Button-Down Denim Skirt, $18

I’ve noticed that lately faux suede and denim button-down skirts have been quite trendy lately, and since I already have a faux suede one, I really wanted a denim one. Plus, it’s a wardrobe basic and you can match it with almost anything. 

  
Peach Floral Sheer Romper, $24

I think rompers are so adorable for the warmer weather! And as I said before, I do have a thing for floral prints so my outfits tend to circle around florals for spring. This is actually not something I would typically wear, just because I don’t wear these colors much, but I believe I saw this used in an outfit on Instagram the other day, and I really liked it. Lately I’ve been really trying to wear things I wouldn’t normally go for, and expand my fashion comfort zone in a way so this will definitely help me. 

Charlotte Russe

  

Blue, Mint Green, and White Push-Up Bikini Top, $20

I just recently learned that I’m going to the outer banks over spring break, so I tried to keep that in mind while shopping today and then I saw this. This looks a lot like the bathing suits from Triangl, but this one was way cheaper. I especially like that a strap is included because if it weren’t, then this would not stay up on my chest. I have a pretty small chest, so a bikini top like this is very flattering on me. 

  
Taupe Lace-Up Flats, $25

I’ve been really loving the whole lace-up shoes trend, and since I didn’t have any I decided to grab a pair. I was going to get a red pair, but a friend convinced me to get a neutral color like this because it matches a lot. 

  
White Faux Snakeskin Almond-Toe Flats, $8 (shoes were buy one, get one $8)

Since the shoes were on sale, I got another pair. I think these are very simple and practical. And since I didn’t own any white shoes, these were great for me. 

   

  
 
Royal Blue High-Necked Embellished Keyhole Tank Top, $15

This is a bit more dressy than most of the items I bought. I could see myself wearing this for dinner out with family or perhaps a date in the future. I absolutely love this royal blue color, it’s such a pretty jewel tone. The keyhole along with the embellishments are beautiful, unique features. 

   
 
Black and Maroon Sheer Pattern Crop Top, $5 (on sale)

I wear these colors all the time, so I loved this top. I found it in the clearance section, and I was amazed at the price. I especially like how this is a very subtly cropped top, so it’s easy to wear with almost anything. 

   

  
 
White Sheer Patterned Slit-Sleeve V-Neck Shift Dress, $30

This is also another item that I normally wouldn’t pick out for myself, but I thought it was really cute. The sheer, loose material and light color scheme are great for the warmer weather. I also thought the slit sleeves were an interesting addition to this dress. 

That’s all for today’s post. I hope you guys enjoyed it, and see you next time! 

One thought on “Spring Haul 2016| American Eagle, Bath and Body Works+ More

Leave a comment