Get Ready With Me: Sadie Hawkins Dance

Hey everybody! My school had a Sadie Hawkins Dance last night, so I thought that I would post my outfit, hair, and makeup.  I hope this helps to inspire you guys for any spring dances or formal events you may be going to. Let’s get started!

Outfit:

img_6608

White, Orange, and Pink Floral High-Necked Dress: Papaya, $21

So my dress is this gorgeous floral dress. I love the high neckline, and the pattern. I was also really happy to get such a nice dress for only $21.

img_6585

For shoes, I wore these simple white faux-snakeskin almond-toed flats I got from Charlotte Russe, for about $8 ( see my spring haul post for more details)

 

 

Hair:

 

IMG_6842.JPG

I found this idea for my hair on Pinterest, and I tried it and it doesn’t quite look how it was supposed to, but I think it still looks pretty.

This is what the tutorial is in case you want to try it:

sadieshair

 

Makeup:

IMG_6840.JPG

IMG_6841.JPG

(The second pic is my friend and I but I covered her face for privacy )

 

Routine-

1: First I primed my face with Maybelline Master Prime Blur+ Redness Control Primer.

2: I applied my foundation, and I used a mixture of L’Oréal Visible Lift Blur Foundation and L’Oréal Infallible Pro-Matte Foundation to more accurately match my skin tone.

3: I then applied some eye primer on my eyelids, and some concealer for touch ups all over my face. I also applied some under-eye concealer and set it with elf’s High Definition Undereye Setting Powder to prevent smearing and smudging.

4: Next I applied my Milani Illuminating Face Powder in Hermosa Rose as a bronzer, and added some blush and blended it in.

5: Then I applied some eyeshadow from an elf palette. (I believe I got the palette from Target for about $10) I used a nude, pink glimmer color as a base and applied a metallic copper color to the outer edge of my eyelid, and blended it into the crease.

IMG_6847.JPG

6: I then applied some Maybelline Eyestudio Gel Eyeliner in Blackest Black with an angled brush, making it winged.

7: Next I applied some Maybelline Lash Sensational Luscious Full Fan Effect Mascara to my top and bottom eyelashes.

8: Lastly, I finished my makeup look with some Revlon Super Lustrous Pearl Lipstick in Wild Orchid, which is a beautiful pearly bright pink color.

IMG_6845.JPG

 

That’s all for today’s post! I hope you guys enjoyed it, and see you next time. And stay tuned, I have some exciting blog posts coming up!

 

Leave a comment