March Favorites 2016 🍀

Hi guys! Since March just ended, I thought I would bring my March favorites post to you. Let’s get right into it! 
Music

Alternative/Pop

  • Transviolet- Bloodstream
  • The Pierces- Sticks and Stones 
  • The Pierces- Secret
  • The Pierces- Kill! Kill! Kill!
  • The Pierces- Three Wishes


Books

The Selection by Kiera Cass

I’m only halfway through this book, but I already love it. It’s the first book in a series, so it’s great for me to read right now since I just started spring break. 

Summary:

For thirty-five girls, the Selection is the chance of a lifetime. The opportunity to escape the life laid out for them since birth. To be swept up in a world of glittering gowns and priceless jewels. To live in a palace and compete for the heart of gorgeous Prince Maxon. But for America Singer, being Selected is a nightmare. It means turning her back on her secret love with Aspen, who is a caste below her. Leaving her home to enter a fierce competition for a crown she doesn’t want. Living in a palace that is constantly threatened by violent rebel attacks. Then America meets Prince Maxon. Gradually, she starts to question all the plans she’s made for herself- and realizes that the life she’s always dreamed of may not compare to a future she never imagined. 

Apps

  • Instagram- With the release of new features on Instagram, I’ve started to use it more and more. If you’d like to follow me, you can do so here

Others

  

I absolutely love the Meet Matt(e) Hughes Liquid Lipstick by theBalm cosmetics! I got these two in a duo in Kohls, for about $21. The red shade is called Devoted and the Pink one is called Commited. These colors are stunning. They are extremely pigmented and easy to apply. They are very long-lasting and quickly dry to a matte finish. Another great thing is that they smell almost like Thin Mint Girl Scout Cookies. 

That’s all for today’s post. I hope you guys enjoyed it, and see you next time!

6 thoughts on “March Favorites 2016 🍀

Leave a comment