April Ipsy Unboxing 2016 ðŸŒ¼

Hello everyone! Today I will be sharing with you my Ipsy unboxing for the month of April.  If you don’t know what Ipsy is, it’s a website where you take a little quiz (to get information like eye color, hair color, what skin problems you have, etc.) then by just paying $10 a month, you get a little bag with personalized sample products in it. Ipsy also tends to have more full sized products in it. It comes once a month, about mid-month, and you get 5 samples in it to try out. I think this is a super cool idea if you want to try more beauty products, hair products, skin products, and more, especially higher-end ones, but don’t want to shell out a lot of money for it if you don’t know how it works. If you’d like to check Ipsy out, you can do so here. Now let’s get into the unboxing! 
The bag:

  
The bag this month is so adorable. It’s a blue, orange and yellow tie-dye bag, and I would definitely use this all the time. 
Item #1:

  
First I got this Probelle Nail Polish in the shade In or Out. This is a brand I am unfamiliar with, so I tried it out. It’s a gorgeous lilac/orchid shade that’s perfect for the springtime and it leaves a beautiful glossy finish on the nails. Without a top and base coat, it can peel right off but it stays on with them. 

Item #2:

   
 
  

Next I received this City Color Highlight Trio. I think this is a wonderful product because they used different shades so that they could match a wider range of skin tones. I didn’t own any highlighter at the moment since it wasn’t an everyday makeup product for me but I am so happy to have received this. The pigment and colors are all beautiful, and it’s not glittery to the point that it’s noticeable, it’s more of a subtle shimmer. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who’s looking for a new highlighter, although I don’t know if this is sold online/in stores, or if it’s exclusive to Ipsy. The swatches I did go in order from left to right in the palette, with the gold shade on top. 

Item #3:

  
The next product in my Ipsy bag is this Jor’el Parker Fango Mud Therapy Mask for Face and Body. Unfortunately, I have yet to try this since I recieved my bag midweek and I’ve been busy with schoolwork. However, it seems like a nice product and smells good so I think I’ll try it out tomorrow and probably update this post to let you know how it works out. 

Item #4:

  
The fourth item I received is this Briogeo Don’t Despair, Repair! Gel-to-Oil Hair Treatment. I was already looking for a light oil since I have well water at my house which dries out my hair, so I was looking forward to trying this. I wouldn’t say my hair is oily, it’s about average, but it can get oily very quickly. I tried this out last night and I’m not quite sure how I feel about it. I know it’s a gel-to-oil hair product, but I didn’t think it would have he texture like hair gel, which is one that I don’t particularly like. On the back of this sample it says to put 1-2 nickel sized amounts all throughout your hair from root to tip, and I would only recommend using that amount if your hair is extremely dry. If your hair gets easily oily like mine, I would use less and not put it on the roots, only on the ends. This is probably a great product for people with dry/frizzy hair, but it doesn’t really work for me. 

Item #5:

   
 
  
I saved the best for last! I was so excited when I saw this product in my bag. It’s a tarte LipSurgence lip creme, in Wonder. It’s in a crayon form (not sure if the full size is or not). I’ve heard so many wonderful things about tarte, especially their lip products and I know that they’re a higher-end brand which is why I’m reluctant to buy their products without trying then first, and I’m glad I got the chance to do that. This is an extremely moisturizing product, which is amazing since I’ve been having problems with dry lips lately. It’s a beautiful muted, berry-red color, which is more like a subtle red. It’s very pigmented, and relatively long-lasting. It does wear off around the inner lip area but that’s easily solved with reapplication. 

Overall, I had a fantastic Ipsy bag this month with great products. I hope you guys enjoyed this post, and see you next time! 

Leave a comment