bh Cosmetics 28 Color Lipstick Palette Swatches + Review

Hello everyone! So if you know me by now, you know that lip products are my favorite beauty product and I especially love lipstick, so when I saw this lipstick palette in TJ Maxx I was very excited. I had never heard of this brand, but the 28 color lipstick palette was only $8 so I had to get it because that’s a great deal. I think this is a cool way to try out many different lip colors and see what works on your skin tone and what you do and don’t like so you can buy a similar colored lipstick in the future. Now, let’s get right into the swatches and review! 

My swatches are the columns of 4 (up and down) from left to right so you can identify the color in case you’d like to try something similar. 🙂 







(The last lip color is swatched here but it’s clear with silver glitter so it’s very subtle) 

I think this is a really unique inventive product. These lip colors are nice and creamy. They aren’t completely opaque at first application, but they are easily layered for the desired pigmentation. I like how I could try all sorts of lip colors for such a low price. I was surprised that there were only about 3-4 unflattering lip colors for my skin tone in this. Of course, it would differ for other people and their skin tones. I love this because I also saw some colors that looked amazing on me that I would have never even tried and/or bought so I’m excited to see if I can go buy them at a drug store or something. I think this is a wonderful product, and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who loves lip products. That’s all for today’s post. I hope you guys enjoyed it, and see you next time! 

Leave a comment